Β 

Get to know The Urban Gypsy 🌻

Hey Gypsies! I know this blog post is a little late compared to my usual weekly posts, but I have to teach myself about proper time management and NOT procrastinating. So I hope you guys are still looking forward to my posts and I promise to be much more consistent! Because, ya know consistency is key πŸ”‘.

Anyways, I wanted to be able to take the time to use this post as sort of a reintroduction of my blog. When I first started this blog, it was for my Trends & Forecasting class but I've always wanted to blog so I figured I should keep it and discuss whatever I want. I never really did a real introduction of myself or my inspiration for this blog so here it goes!

My name is Taylor, I am 21 years old. I am a junior in college, and I plan to graduate next year with a Bachelor's Degree in Fashion & Retail Management. I'm super excited for the business plans that I have in mind, and I hope to keep up this blog throughout all of that. I came up with the moniker "The Urban Gypsy" after wanting to change my Instagram to something more suitable for my style & personality. The word "Urban" means, "denoting popular black culture," and the word "Gypsy" refers to "a nomadic or free-spirited person".

As a child, I grew up kind of shy, so I've always loved the free-spirited personality of people who were confident enough to wear what they wanted and talk freely and we're open and honest about different things. The older I became, the more I started to do my own thing regardless of what anyone thought. And I feel like "The Urban Gypsy" embodies everything I am and believe other women should too.✨

Since this a post for you guys to get to know me, here are a few facts:

  • My birthday is November 27, so I'm a Sagittarius.

  • I love late 80's/90's hip-hop/r&b, TV shows, movies, fashion, etc.

  • I'm on my natural journey & am still in the process of finding the right products for my 4c hair πŸ™„.

  • I have a boyfriend named Mic & we've been together since December 1, 2012 πŸ’šβ˜ΊοΈ

  • I'm a nail freak. lol you'll very rarely catch me without my hands and feet done.

  • I have 3 tattoos. 1 on my wrist, 1 on my shoulder, and 1 on my inner upper arm (with more to go, sorry Mama πŸ˜…)

  • My favorite color is blue, and literally while I'm typing this I'm surrounded by it: my bed set, my tapestry, a few decorative pillows, my mirror on the door 😹. It's everywhere.

  • I'm 5'8" slowly starting to get into modeling.

  • My end goal in my career is to be a store owner.

  • I'm very pro-black. Lol, I genuinely love all people but my people deserve special attention. I get my inspiration from my people and I create my content for my people.

  • The pictures used in this blog were shot by my roommate Mayia with my friend Ryan of Rihyan Royalties. He's also a blogger with dope style, so you guys should check him out. It was Mayia's first time behind camera and I think she did a bomb job!

Going forth with my blog, I promise to post every Sunday or Monday of every week because those are my least busiest days. I have a really dope idea for February that I think you guys will love but I'm going to keep it as a surprise until my next post! But I am super excited for it πŸ€—.

View More Posts

Contact Us

Success! Message received.